Indie Author Holiday Gift Guide Paperwhite Package Giveaway Event ~Kindle (& more) Giveaway~


The Best in Indie Book Gifts

 

 

Horns of the Devil by Marc Rainer


 

The second book in the Jeff Trask crime/legal thriller series, a
series hailed for its realism by those in the law enforcement career field,
Horns of the Devil is the story of the havoc wreaked upon the nation’s
capital city by a drug gang turf war. As one career prosecutor wrote, “As a
long-time prosecutor, I continue to be astounded by Rainer’s perfect pitch
for police/prosecutor dialogue. Outstanding Read! Rainer is way ahead of
his contemporaries in this genre.”


Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $9.45
(Paperback) via
Amazon


For: Thriller Fans


Palmetto Review Take:  Nonstop legal and
procedural crime novel that’s rich with detail and suspense.


Blogger Take:  This sounds like my kind of book! I love suspenseful-type books and usually end up reading them within a day or two of cracking them open! Plus, the price is right!



Too Quiet In Brooklyn: A Fina Fitzgibbons Mystery by Susan Russo
Anderson


 

Twenty-two-year-old Fina Fitzgibbons stumbles upon a throttled
woman in the heart of Brooklyn Heights and discovers that the dead woman’s
four-year-old grandson is also missing. She begins a wild hunt for the
strangler-kidnapper, Ralph. During the chase, she resists falling in love
with her boyfriend, Denny, an NYPD patrol officer, steps on the toes of
Detective First Grade Jane Templeton, and uncovers secrets about her own
past. In the end, Ralph has a deadly surprise for Fina.


Price: $.99 (Pre-order) $3.99
(After 12/20/2013) via
Smashwords


For: New Adult


Palmetto Review Take: Crime, passion, and New
York City – count us in!


Blogger Take:  Again, this sounds like something that would have me on the edge of my seat and wanting to read all night long! I am so ready to try a new author!


More: Follow @susanrussoander Fan Susan Visit her via her Website and on Amazon






Tug of War by Ross Collier


 

An action packed, tension filled espionage thriller set in
Melbourne, Australia during WW2, based on actual events between the US
forces and the Australians.


Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $16.95
(Paperback) via
Amazon, B&N, and iTunes


For: Fans of Thrillers and Espionage


Palmetto Review Take: A fresh plot line to
enjoy as you follow the political intrigue down under in this historical
look at the relations between two seemingly cozy nations as friction
emerges.


Blogger Take:  OK, so I am not sure this sounds 100% like something I would like to read, but hubby would really enjoy a book set in this time. This one is going on the list!


More: Follow @CollierRoss Visit Collier’s Website






Night Chill by Jeff Gunhus


 

For fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz — Enjoy a creepy
supernatural thriller with over 100 Five Star Amazon Reviews.


Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $12.78
(Paperback) via
Amazon and Audible (12/20/2013)


For: Adult Supernatural Thriller and Horror
Fans


Palmetto Review Take: One of the most highly
rated books we’ve reviewed, read at your own risk of being frightened half
to death.


Blogger Take:  Talk about spooky! Just the cover itself is freaking me out! I’m not sure I would want to read this by myself at night, but this might be a good choice at Halloween!


More: Follow @jtmonsterhunter Fan Jack TemplarVisit The Author’s Website






The Jack Templar Monster Hunter Series – Books 1-3 by Jeff
Gunhus


 

A new series for fans of Harry Potter and Percy
Jackson.


Price: $.99 (Kindle) $9.79
(Paperback) via
Amazon, B&N, and Audible (12/20/2013)


For: Middle Grade and YA


Palmetto Review Take: Ignite your imagination
with this trio of supernatural books focused on monsters, mystery, and
mythical adventure.


Blogger Take:  This has not been my genre of choice up until now. But I am already intrigued by this collection, might be time to try something new!


More: Embed clip (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hNeq99GVzVE) Follow @jtmonsterhunter Fan Jack TemplarVisit The Author’s Website






Vengeance Out of the Shadows by David Peretz


 

In the third thriller to feature Ross Cortese, NYPD, the
detective contends with both a killer targeting landlords and a Russian
assassin out for retribution. Kirkus Review described it as “a seamless
blending of stories and first-rate characterizations.”


Price: $4.99 (Kindle) $11.25
(Paperback) via
Amazon and B&N


For: Suspense, Romance, and Thriller
Fans


Palmetto Review Take: Indie Must-Read Book of
Summer Winner as voted on by everyday readers.  


Blogger Take: I LOVE series that feature the same main character. I really enjoy following that same character through each mystery and getting to know them. If you like that too, you may like this one!


More: Embed clip (
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UpYLmI7xIyk)
Visit NYPD Crime
Novels
and Fan on Facebook

 

 


Lunch with Lucille by Annarose Ingarra-Milch


 

Readers can expect to be inspired and entertained
as
“Lunch with Lucille” whips up a delightful dish of hope and optimism, served by a
fun-loving, sassy, female character who shares a message all women need to
hear – you are your best asset, at any age. Voted overwhelming the
Buzzworthy Book of
Summer
, “LwL” overflows with nourishing wisdom
and humor as you are treated to simple, practical solutions to some prickly
issues such as aging, confidence, self image, and achievement. This
fast-paced novella is thought provoking and leaves you hungry for the next
course.


Price: $4.99 (Kindle) $13.13
(Paperback) via
Amazon and B&N


For: Women


Palmetto Review Take: A perfect gift for any
woman in need of Inspiration.


Blogger Take:  Sounds like a fun read!!  This sounds like the kind of book I would read in the tub, with a glass of wine!


More: Embed clip (
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMDD-X1X-Xg)
Visit Facebook, Author
Website
, iTunes
Podcast
, WFMZ TV, Berks County Living
Story
, BCTV
Tall, Dark, and
Handsome and Other Devotionals by Christopher Hall


 

A collection of Christian devotionals based on one man’s life
experiences. “This book makes you think! It is funny, uplifting and a down
to earth view of Christianity. We all have those bad days at work that make
you wonder if it is it all worth it. Chris Hall takes a bad day and
redirects it to a lesson in Christ… I highly recommend this book to all
my friends.” Karen Brooks-Rochelle


Price: $5.99 (Kindle) $11.57
(Paperback) via
Amazon


For: Anyone interested in uplifting stories
related to Christian Living


Palmetto Review Take: Deepen your walk in
faith, or take your first step to finding it with this inspirational book
rooted in the real world, and written for you to discover the next.


Blogger Take:  Awesome! I am somewhat of a collector of devotionals, I just love being able to sit down and get a daily dose of God’s goodness in an easy to follow format.


More: Fan the author on Facebook
 
 
 
At The Gates of Walhalla By Justen Forge


 

Suspense, intrigue, and action. A page turner that makes you
feel like you’re in the scenes. This novel sets itself apart with its vivid
writing and top notch storytelling. Perfectly priced so you can give this
to all the readers on your Christmas shopping list.


Price: $2.99 (Kindle) via
Amazon, Sony, iTunes, B&N, and $21.99 (Paperback)  McNally Robinson


For: Thriller & Mystery Fans


Palmetto Review Take: After a horrific series
of events a hero emerges to set wrongs right in spellbinding detail.


Blogger Take:  Sounds like a page turner to me!


More: Embed video clip (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZiDlihGXyOY) Visit the Author’s Website

 

 

Liberty’s Torch (Dystopia Trilogy Book 3) by Janet McNulty


 

Expect excitement action, and to learn the meaning of true
sacrifice. All it takes is one spark to ignite Liberty’s Torch.


Price: $2.99 (Kindle) via
Amazon


For: YA, Teens, Dystopian Genre Fans, Those
Who Like Strong Female Characters


Palmetto Review Take: Like Hunger Games and
Divergent, this dystopian drama is both entertaining and plausible.


Blogger Take:  This sounds like something I could get into. Sounds adventurous and I am betting it has a good ending!!

 

 

More: Embed video (
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-CJb-hrRV8&feature=youtu.be) Fan on
Facebook, follow @JMRUL, visit the author’s Website
 
 
Ready For A Giveaway?
One Very Lucky Reader Will Win a Kindle Paperwhite prize package
complete with:
  • Kindle
    Paperwhite
  • $50
    Amazon Gift Card
  • One copy
    of each book included in the holiday gift guide
To enter, just complete the options included below
on the GiveawayTools form. Be sure to come back each day for additional
entries, such as daily tweets! This giveaway is open to US Readers, 18+
years of age, begins Monday, December 16th and will end on Tuesday,
December 31st at 11:59pm. Good Luck!

 

 





Disclosure: Prizes will be
provided by Children Teaching Mama and Reader Spoils.

Speak Your Mind

*

CommentLuv badge